Will you hit the bustling streets of Manila or the peaceful shores of Palawan?

On November 22, The Philippines announced that it will waive quarantine rules for fully vaccinated travellers from a "Green List" of 29 countries.

The countries on The Philippines' "Green List" will include Mainland China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan and United Arab Emirates to name a few. 

Travellers from these countries must submit a negative RT-PCR test taken within 72 hours prior departure. No quarantine, and no on-arrival RT-PCR test will be required. Officials have stated that further guidelines and detailed requirements are expected to be released soon.

These are the countries that can now travel quarantine-free to The Philippines: American Samoa, Bhutan, Chad, China (Mainland), Comoros, Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast), Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Federated States of Micronesia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Hong Kong (Special Administrative Region of China), India, Indonesia, Japan, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Malawi, Mali, Marshall Islands, Montserrat, Morocco, Namibia, Niger, Northern Mariana Islands, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Paraguay, Rwanda, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Sint Eustatius, South Africa, Sudan, Taiwan, Togo, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Zambia, Zimbabwe


Thailand Will Open Its Borders To 46 Countries In November, Here's The Full List

Malaysia VTL: 6 Airlines Will Operate Flights Between Singapore and Kuala Lumpur

The Most Luxurious New Hotels Opening in 2022


© 2022 Tatler Asia Limited. All rights reserved.